Just another WordPress.com site

Oops

I feel so accomplished every time I post on my blog, but that feeling is usually short lived because before I know it I’ve gone weeks without writing here! I blame it on all the changes WordPress has made because I need an excuse. I’m sure the changes are fairly simple to comprehend but just because I come from a generation that is stereotypically supposed to understand technology and the internet doesn’t mean I do. When I move out of my families house (in a month!), it’s going to be me that’s calling my father asking how to turn on gadgets and fix the computer, not the other way around.

My original plan after slacking off was a well defined “post more often”. Then I got too ambitious and decided I should try to blog every day, as I’ve seen some bloggers do. This is my ideal goal because I think it’d be great to post everyday even if it was something small and I’d get to see what the people I’m subscribed to are up to every day. I’m going to be realistic and officially set a goal to blog every other day. This shouldn’t be too daunting so hopefully I’ll be able to manage it. See you Thursday!

Is blogging easy for you? If so, share your secrets with me. Please.

Comments on: "Oops" (3)

  1. I know what you mean about changes. It helped when I downloaded the newest version of Firefox. Don’t know if you use that but it kind of reinstated a few things that had suddenly disappeared. I think posting your point of view is something to be proud of. Not easy putting yourself out there.

  2. I don’t think I have the newest version of Firefox (I only update it when my computer tells me to) so I’ll have to try that, thanks!

  3. I’m fairly new to blogging and haven’t noticed any changes to WordPress in the past four and a half months. I have been finding it difficult to keep up with all the bloggers I follow, sometimes, especially if I’ve had a very busy week and haven’t had time to read them every day. I have been trying to blog at least four times a week. I enjoy getting comments and making connections with other bloggers. So far, that has been enough to keep me active in the blogging world. Maybe it’s just because it’s only been a short while that I have been a blogger. How long have you had your blog?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

